Working...

Your Cart

  • Your cart is empty

Back


3-HOUR MULTI-STATE CONCEALED CARRY COURSE!

(VALID FOR CONCEAL CARRY IN NORTH CAROLINA & 35 OTHER STATES)

NEXT CCW COURSE: SATURDAY May 2, 2020 5PM-8PM  (Next Class May  16, 2020 Same Time)

  • ONLY $49

  • NO LIVE-FIRE RANGE TIME NEEDED!

  • ONLY 2-3 HOURS LONG

  • HONORED IN 35 STATES - INCLUDING NORTH CAROLINA

  • NO NEED TO TAKE A TRADITIONAL N.C. 8-HOUR COURSE AND SPEND ALL-DAY IN A DUSTY CLASSROOM 

  • NO NEED TO SPEND A DAY AT THE RANGE

  • LEARN WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW TO EXERCISE YOUR 2ND AMENDMENT FREEDOMS.

  • VALID IN NORTH CAROLINA FOR CONCEAL CARRY PURPOSES (THIS IS A NON-RESIDENT VIRGINIA CCW PERMIT AND MAY NOT BE USED FOR BUYING HANDGUNS) 

  • This is a Non-resident Virginia CCW course that is accepted in North Carolina!  

​At U.S. Arms & Ammunition, we provide a comfortable and friendly atmosphere where you can learn how to properly handle and discharge a firearm and Conceal Carry a handgun in North Carolina and 35 other States! We offer both private and group classes.  Our instructors are highly trained in their craft and possess a high degree of experience.  While its not required for your Conceal Handgun Permit training, if you wish to participate in a hands-on practical firearms training session, one of our instructors would be happy to schedule time with you at our private range just minutes from our retail store in Havelock, NC.   

May 16, 2020: 5:00pm-8:00pm  $49
  • Non-Resident Virginia Concealed Carry Permit Course (VALID IN NORTH CAROLINA):
    • 3-Hour Course & No Range Time Required
    • Accepted in NC & 35 States

May 30, 2020: 5:00pm-8:00pm $49 

  • Non-Resident Virginia Concealed Carry Permit Course (VALID IN NORTH CAROLINA):
    • 3-Hour Course & No Range Time Required
    • Accepted in NC & 35 States


​Non-Resident Virginia CCW Permit Valid in VA & ALL Dark Blue & Light Blue States (35 States Total)


Group or 1-on-1 Firearms Training conducted on a PRIVATE Range in Havelock, NC!
  • Basic Handgun
  • Defensive Pistol
  • Tactical Shotgun
  • AR / PDW Training
  • Skeet / Trap

Summary of North Carolina Gun Laws
As of 6/23/2019


North Carolina is a shall-issue state with concealed handgun permits issued at the county level by the local sheriff’s office. In order to buy a handgun from a private individual or dealer, the buyer will need either a pistol purchase permit or a concealed handgun permit. Purchase permit applications include a question regarding the reason for acquiring the permit, such as protection or collecting and may take up to 30 days to process. There is no firearms registry in the state.
Only residents are allowed to purchase handguns. 

Open carry is legal in North Carolina with several restrictions. Counties may regulate the display of firearms on public roads, sidewalks, alleys or other public property. The minimum age is 18 years old. Some areas are off-limits, including schools and the State Capitol grounds. 

Concealed carry is legal with a license/permit. North Carolina Concealed Handgun Permits (CHP) are issued to residents only and require a firearms training course that has been approved by the state. The minimum age is 21 years old. There are exceptions for members of the military permanently posted in North Carolina. In terms of reciprocity, North Carolina recognizes permits from all states.

​North Carolina is a Castle Doctrine state and has a "stand your ground" statute. A person is justified in the use of deadly force and does not have a duty to retreat in any place a person has the lawful right to be if they reasonably believe that such force is necessary to prevent imminent death or great bodily harm to himself or another; or if a person is in their home, vehicle or workplace and provided that the person against whom the defensive force was used was an unlawful intruder or was attempting to forcibly and unlawfully enter.

VIRGINIA NON-RESIDENT CCW CHECKLIST

VA  Non-Resident Concealed Carry Handgun Permit Application Checklist: CLICK HERE 
  •  Completed and signed application SP-248. The application is available available by clicking HERE:  
  •  Money order or cashier’s check in the amount of $100.00 made payable to the Virginia State Police. 
  •  One photograph meeting required specifications.
    • One photograph for inclusion on the permit.
      • Your photograph must be:
        • 2 x 2 inches in width and height
        • Taken within the past 6 months.
  •  Completed fingerprint card (Applicant Card FD-258). The impressions must be obtained by a law enforcement agency ($5 at the Craven County Sheriffs Office), and the card must: 
    •  Be signed by the applicant, 
    • Be signed by the law enforcement individual taking the prints,
    • Include the telephone number of the law enforcement individual taking the prints to facilitate validation of authenticity, and
    • The agency stamp on the back of the print card is requested but not mandatory. Note: Prints obtained by a private company acting as an agent of a law enforcement agency are acceptable. Prints obtained electronically must be copied onto an Applicant Fingerprint Card FD-258; electronic submission is not available. 
  • Documentation of competence with a handgun (except upon renewal). 
    • You meet this requirements by "completing any firearms training or safety course or class, including an electronic, video, or on-line course, conducted by a state-certified or National Rifle Association-certified firearms instructor."  
    • A photocopy of a certificate of completion of any such course must be included with the application. 
  •  Photocopy of a valid photo-ID issued by a governmental agency. (Drivers License or Passport)
  • Place return address on the envelope. 
  • Apply appropriate postage. All boxes should be checked before mailing the information to: 
 
Firearms Transaction Center Nonresident Concealed Handgun Permits 
Criminal Justice Information Services Division 
Department of State Police 
P.O. Box 85141 
Richmond, VA 23285-5141   

Additional Links related to the VA Non-Resident CCW Permit: